Calling all fashionistas! The committee for the 2020 Met Gala has officially been announced!

We just found out that Emma Stone and Meryl Streep will co-chair the 2020 Met Gala. In addition to that, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Louis Vuitton’s artistic director, Nicolas Ghesquière, and Anna Wintour are all included in the committee.

The theme was also announced this year by the Costume Institute of the Metropolitian Museum of Art for the 150th annual Met Gala and it is, About Time: Fashion and Duration.

In an article by The New York Times, Andrew Bolton explained that next year’s theme was inspired by Virgina Woolf’s novels and theories of the early 20th century by French philospher, Henri Bergson.

Last year’s Met Gala surely did not disappoint as many celebs such as Zendaya, Jennifer Lopez, and Kim Kardashian surely came to show out!

The theme in 2019 was Camp: Notes on Fashion. It was co-hosted by Winsdor, Harry Styles, Serena Williams, Lady Gaga, and Gucci’s Creative Director, Alessandro Michele.

The 2020 Met Gala will take place on May 7th, 2020!