The day has finally arrived! Tonight, the 25th Screen Actors Guild Awards will take place, honoring the achievements of our favorite artists in both film and television. Here is everything you need to know before tuning into the big award show tonight!

Be sure to head back to Sheen Magazine as we’ll share our favorite silver carpet looks from the night and the complete list of winners!

Who will host the 2019 SAG Awards?

Will & Grace actress, Megan Mullally will host this year’s award show. Last year, Kristen Bell became the first-ever host.

When and where will the awards take place?

The SAG Awards will take place at the Shrine Auditorium and Expo Hall in Sunny Los Angeles, California. You can catch the awards ceremony on both TNT and TBS beginning at 8PM EST/5PM PST.

In addition to the recipients of each award…

Alan Alda will be honored with the SAG Life Achievement Award. Actor, Tom Hanks will present him with this award during the ceremony. The two starred together in the Steven Spielberg’s 2015 thriller, Bridge of Spies. Alda will become the 55th recipient of the SAG Life Achievement Award. This award is given to an actor that “fosters the finest ideals of the acting profession.”

Did you say silver carpet?

You may have noticed we referred to the red carpet as the silver carpet and it was no mistake. This will mark the SAG Award’s 25th anniversary and in honor of that, the Screen Actors Guild shared that they have partnered with Reynolds Wrap and will roll out aluminum foil to honor the silver anniversary.

Which stars can we expect to present?

Many of your favorite actors will hit the stage to present awards including Chadwick Boseman, Lady Gaga, Tonk Hanks, Constance Wu, Michelle Yeoh, Henry Golding, Bradley Cooper, and many more!

Who is nominated?

This year, A Star Is Born leads the pack with four nominations which include Bradley Cooper for Best Actor and Lady Gaga for Best Actress. BlacKkKlansman and The Favourite follow closely behind with three nominations each. In the television categories, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel and Ozarks lead with four nominations each.


Featured Image: Shutterstock