Share

Lauryn Hill has just announced that in honor of the 20th anniversary of her Grammy award-winning solo album, “The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill,” she will celebrate by going on tour!

The tour will be all across the United States and international dates will soon follow!

You can witness Lauryn Hill perform LIVE! starting on July 5th in Virginia. Tickets along with VIP access will go on sale this Friday, April 20th at 10AM!

According to the tour announcement, part of the ticket proceeds will go towards the MLH Foundation which was created in order to support education, health, agriculture, technology, and community based business and development initiatives “throughout the Diaspora.”

In a statement, Hill shared,

“This album chronicled an intimate piece of my young existence. It was the summation of most, if not all, of my most hopeful and positive emotions experienced to that date. I Loved and believed deeply in my community’s ability to both Love and heal itself provided it received the right amount of support and encouragement. Our world today, both complex and changing, is in need of the balance between moral fortitude and cathartic expression. I hope the Love and energy that permeated this work can continue to inspire change with Love and optimism at the helm.”

Last weekend, Lauryn Hill performed Nina Simone’s “Feeling Good” at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony in Cleveland and to no surprise, left us in awe.

In addition to Hill’s tour, she will also be performing at the Apollo Theater on May 1st for Citi cardmembers. Tickets are $20 in honor of the 20th anniversary of “The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill.”

Check out the official Lauryn Hill tour dates below!

Thu Jul 05 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach

Sun Jul 08 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live

Wed Jul 11 – Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Fri Jul 13 – Philadelphia, PA – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing

Sun Jul 15 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Wed Jul 18 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage

Fri Jul 20 – Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill

Wed Jul 25 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre

Thu Jul 26 – Raleigh, NC – The Red Hat Amphitheater

Sun Jul 29 – Tampa, FL – Al Lang Stadium

Tue Jul 31 – Miami, FL – Bayfront Park Amphitheater

Thu Aug 02 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place

Fri Aug 03 – Atlanta, GA – State Bank Amphitheatre At Chastain Park

Sun Aug 05 – Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium

Wed Aug 08 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

Fri Sep 07 – Las Vegas, NV – The Joint

Sun Sep 09 – San Diego, CA – Open Air Theatre

Wed Sep 12 – Portland, OR – Portland Memorial Coliseum

Fri Sep 14 – Vancouver, BC – Festival Lawn at Deer Lake Park

Sat Sep 15 – Seattle, WA – ShoWare Center**

Thu Sep 20 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sat Sep 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre

Mon Sep 24 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater

Wed Sep 26 – Denver, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheater

Sat Sep 29 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Sun Sep 30 – Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Wed Oct 03 – New Orleans, LA – UNO Lakefront Arena

Fri Oct 05 – St Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena

Featured Image: Shutterstock