Last night, the 2019 BET Awards took place in which we celebrated artists, entertainers, and icons! The 19th annual show was hosted by actress, Regina Hall and aired LIVE on the network from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

Power couple, Cardi B and Offset opened up the big show performing their latest collab single, “Clout” and Cardi performed her single “Press.”

Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus also hit the stage and brought the crowd on their feet as they performed their Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 single, “Old Town Road.” In addition, Lizzo performed her single, “Truth Hurts,” while Da Baby performed his hit single, “Suge.”

Mary J. Blige was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award with Rihanna delivering the heartfelt introduction for the R&B legend.

Taraji P. Henson presented Tyler Perry with the Ultimate Icon Award and last but certainly not least, Nipsey Hussle was posthumously honored with the Humanitarian Award for his commitment to uniting communities.

See the complete list of winners below to see which one of your favorite celebrities took home a BET Award last night!

Video of the year

21 Savage featuring J. Cole, “A Lot”

Cardi B, “Money”

Cardi B and Bruno Mars, “Please Me”

Childish Gambino, “This Is America”

Drake, “Nice for What”

The Carters, “Apeshit”

WINNER: Childish Gambino, “This Is America”

Best female R&B/pop artist


Ella Mai

H.E.R. Solange


Teyana Taylor

WINNER: Beyoncé

Best male R&B/pop artist

Anderson .Paak

Childish Gambino

Chris Brown

John Legend


WINNER: Bruno Mars

Best female hip-hop artist

Cardi B

Kash Doll


Megan Thee Stallion

Nicki Minaj

Remy Ma


Best male hip-hop artist

21 Savage



Meek Mill

Nipsey Hussle

Travis Scott

WINNER: Nipsey Hussle

Best new artist


City Girls

Juice WRLD

Lil Baby

Queen Naija

WINNER: Lil Baby

Best group

Chloe x Halle

City Girls

Lil Baby and Gunna


The Carters


Best collaboration

21 Savage featuring J. Cole, “A Lot”

Cardi B and Bruno Mars, “Please Me”

Cardi B featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny, “I Like It”

H.E.R. featuring Bryson Tiller, “Could’ve Been”

Travis Scott featuring Drake, “Sicko Mode”

Tyga featuring Offset, “Taste”

WINNER: Travis Scott featuring Drake, “Sicko Mode”

Album of the year

Ella Mai, “Ella Mai”

Meek Mill, “Championships”

The Carters, “Everything Is Love”

Travis Scott, “Astroworld”

WINNER: Cardi B, “Invasion of Privacy”

Viewers’ choice award

Cardi B featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny, “I Like It”

Childish Gambino, “This Is America”

Drake, “In My Feelings”

Ella Mai, “Trip”

J. Cole, “Middle Child”

Travis Scott featuring Drake, “Sicko Mode”

WINNER: Ella Mai, “Trip”

Dr. Bobby Jones best gospel/inspirational award

Erica Campbell featuring Warryn Campbell, “All of My Life”

Fred Hammond, “Tell Me Where It Hurts”

Kirk Franklin, “Love Theory”

Snoop Dogg featuring Rance Allen, “Blessing Me Again”

Tori Kelly featuring Kirk Franklin, “Never Alone”

WINNER: Snoop Dogg featuring Rance Allen, “Blessing Me Again”

Best actress

Issa Rae

Regina Hall

Regina King

Taraji P. Henson

Tiffany Haddish

Viola Davis

WINNER: Regina King

Best actor

Anthony Anderson

Chadwick Boseman

Denzel Washington

Mahershala Ali

Michael B. Jordan

Omari Hardwick

WINNER: Michael B. Jordan

Best movie


“Creed 2″

“If Beale Street Could Talk”

“Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse”

“The Hate U Give”

WINNER: “BlacKkKlansman”

Young stars award

Caleb McLaughlin

Lyric Ross

Marsai Martin

Michael Rainey Jr.

Miles Brown

WINNER: Marsai Martin

Sportswoman of the year

Allyson Felix

Candace Parker

Naomi Osaka

Serena Williams

Simone Biles

WINNER: Serena Williams

Sportsman of the year

Kevin Durant

LeBron James

Odell Beckham Jr.

Stephen Curry

Tiger Woods

WINNER: Stephen Curry

BET HER award

Alicia Keys, “Raise a Man”

Ciara, “Level Up”

H.E.R., “Hard Place”

Janelle Monae, “PYNK”

Queen Naija, “Mama’s Hand”

Teyana Taylor, “Rose in Harlem”

WINNER: H.E.R., “Hard Place”

Video director of the year

Benny Boom

Colin Tilley

Karena Evans

Dave Meyers

Hype Williams

WINNER: Karena Evans

Best international act

AKA (South Africa)

Aya Nakamura (France)

Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Dave (U.K.)

Dosseh (France)

Giggs (U.K.)

Mr Eazi (Nigeria)

WINNER: Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Best new international act

Headie One (U.K.)

Jok’Air (France)

Nesly (France)

Octavian (U.K.)

Sho Madjozi (South Africa)

Teni (Nigeria)

WINNER: Sho Madjozi (South Africa)

Featured Image by Mark Gunter