It was just announced by the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce that five of your favorite celebrities will be honored with their very own stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame next year!

Tyler Perry, Lupita Nyong’o, Teddy Riley, Terrence Howard, and Cedric The Entertainer will receive their own stars!

Tyler Perry is most known for his films, television shows, and plays.

Actress, Lupita Nyong’o is adored by many for her beauty and grace on and off screen.

Terrence Howard will be honored under the television category of the Walk of Fame for his work in television and film.

Legendary musician, Teddy Riley will be honored under the recording category.

And comedian, Cedric The Entertainer will be recognized under the live theater/live performance category.

This year’s Chair of the Walk of Fame Selection, Vin Di Bona stated,

“The Committee always tries to select a group of talented honorees that appeal in various genres of the entertainment world. I feel the Committee has outdone themselves and I know the fans, tourists and the Hollywood community will be pleased with our selections. We are excited to see each and every honoree’s face as they unveil that majestic star on Hollywood’s most famous walkway.”

Check out the official announcement below!

Congratulations to all honorees! We couldn’t think of anyone more deserving!

Featured Image: Shutterstock