The sixth annual Black Music Honors will be here before you know it! This year’s ceremony will celebrate Black Music History Month and commemorate Juneteenth or Emancipation Day with a special tribute to the holiday presented by Speech of Arrested Development.

This year’s list of performers have just been revealed and many of your favorite artists will be taking the stage! The lineup includes Cece Winans, Montell Jordan, After 7, Syleena Johnson, Pleasure P, Stokley, Avery Sunshine, J. Moss, Q Parker, Bahamadia, Chrisette Michele, Jac Ross, Jacquees, Mumu Fresh, Kevin Ross, Theresa Tha Songbird, and Zacardi Cortez.

The annual show will be hosted comedian and talk show host, Loni Love.

We know that R&B legend, Angie Stone is set to receive the Soul Music Icon Award wine singer/songwriter, Ginuwine will be honored with the Urban Music Icon Award. In addition, vocalist, Marvin Sapp is tapped to receive the Gospel Music Icon Award with jazz virtuoso, Ramsey Lewis will receive the Legends Award. Finally, The National Museum of African American Music will be honored with the Legacy Award.

In an official statement, founder and executive producer, Don Jackson stated, “I am extremely excited about our 6th Annual Black Music Honors in commemoration of the Juneteenth holiday, and we’ve assembled a spectacular line-up of performers to celebrate our music icons and the spirit of the holiday. It’s especially fitting that we honor the National Museum of African American Music, now open to the public, which supports our mission of honoring legendary Black artists who have influenced the culture and music worldwide.”

The 2021 Black Music Honors will be airing in national broadcast syndication from June 5th to July 4th. It will premiere on BounceTV on Saturday, June 19th.