EBONY brought back and reimagined the signature program with the 2021 EBONY Power 100. That was held in Los Angeles on October 23rd, the star-studded awards ceremony honored the remarkable achievements of African Americans across industries and marks the culmination of the iconic brand’s 75th anniversary year.

The 2021 EBONY Power 100 list this year’s Special Awards recipients included: talented, young actress Storm Reid (Rising Star Award); lead scientist of the Vaccine Research Center’s coronavirus team at the National Institutes of Health Dr. Kizzmekia Corbett (Innovator of the Year); Hip hop icon and entrepreneur MC Lyte (Trailblazer Award); NFL Hall of Famer and head football coach for Jackson State University Deion Sanders (Game Changer of the Year); Red Table Talk creators Jada Pinkett SmithWillow Smith and Adrienne Banfield-Norris (Entertainer of the Year Award) and P&G Executives Marc Pritchard, Damon Jones and Stephanie Headley (Corporate Citizen Award).

Check out our behind the scenes look below.




Featured Image obtained from EBONY’s official Facebook page