For the first time in the marketplace in 20 plus years, comedy royalty, laugh legends, and the comedic shenanigans of social influencers, will be red carpeted down and celebrated at the Inaugural Humor Mill Awards. 


Since 1998, creator and executive producer, Frank Holder has been trying to develop an awards show that recognizes the dopeness of comedy, provided by highly gifted comedians and comediennes for decades. Frank’s comedy mecca, leading digital entertainment company and urban platform, Humor Mill, will be honoring all that and more on Tuesday, February 21st at the Directors Guild of America. 

Creator of BET’s The Real House Husbands of Hollywood and OG head writer for MTV’s Wild ‘n Out, the legendary Chris Spencer will be headlining the awards, alongside co-host and veteran humorist, Tony T. Roberts, who is currently on a 65-city tour with Katt Williams. Comedic social media correspondent and YouTube content creator of “Thick Snow Bunny” and “A Three-Way Mess”, Juhahn Jones will be behind the scenes with every bit of his wit and wisecracks. 

The Inaugural Humor Mill Comedy Awards will honor writer and producer, Ralph Farquhar as the Icon Award Recipient. His name is in the list of credits for timeless classics such as The Proud Family franchise, The Real House Husbands of Hollywood, The Parkers, Married with Children and Moesha. World renowned, stand-up comedy maestro, George Wallace is receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award. Well-deserved, high honors for their legacy of LOL’s. A few of the nominees for Best Sitcom are Southside and the Ms. Pat Show. Kim Fields of The Upshaws and Janelle James of Abbot Elementary are named for Best Comedic Actress in Film and TV. King Keraun of Millenials and Wild ‘n Outs DC Young Fly are nominated in the Best Comedic Actor category. Other categories include Funniest Film of the Year and Sketch of the Year.

Laughter is a much-needed human experience. Head to and @humormill to stay comedically updated.