On Thursday, September 8th, Paramount+ hosted an in-person celebration for its third annual “Star Trek Day” with a red carpet and Global Live-Streamed Event from the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles. The event kicked off with an out of this world live purple carpet  co-hosted by special guests Jackie Cox (“RuPaul’s Drag Race”) and Mary Chieffo (“Star Trek: Discovery”)! Fans and attendees enjoyed fun Trek themed pre-show activations including a celestial aura photo opp, airbrush art, a henna station and a golden Vulcan salute statue photo opp. Hosted by “Star Trek: Lower Decks” talent Tawny Newsome and Paul F. Tompkins, the show featured special segments with casts from across the “Star Trek” universe, live performances, exclusive news from “Star Trek” Original Series on Paramount+, a special tribute to Nichelle Nichols and more. Following the show, the Skirball Center courtyard beamed into “Star Trek” fashion and decor for a VIP post reception featuring themed hand crafted cocktails, Wrath of Khan Coolhaus ice cream, specialized engraved canteen water bottles, Trek photo opps and “Star Trek Day” gift bags.



Current “Star Trek” cast members: Patrick Stewart, Jeri Ryan, Michelle Hurd, Jess Bush, Christina Chong, Celia Rose Gooding, Melissa Navia, Babs Olusanmokun, Rebecca Romijn, Brett Gray, Kate Mulgrew, Tawny Newsome, Paul F. Tompkins, Noël Wells, Fred Tatasciore and Ian Alexander.

Additional talent: Mary Chieffo, Kenneth Mitchell, Jonathan Del Arco, David Zappone, James Frain, Chase Masterson, Nicholas Meyer, Linda Park, Nicole de Boer, Robert Picardo, Terry Farrelll, Cirroc Lofton, Wil Wheaton, John de Lancie, Brian Posehn, Reggie Watts, Jackie Cox, Bill Nye, Pandora Boxx, Bjo and John Trimble, Christy Alba, Hansel Aquino, Raven Bowens, Novi Brown, Dr. Jessie Christiansen, Iman Crosson aka Alpha Cat, Gaby Dunn, Brad Everett Young, Jeante Godlock, GloZell Green, Blair Imani, Alexis Joy, Stephen Kramer Glickman, Hayley Law, Chad Lindberg, Hannah Rose May, Jai Rodriguez, Alexandra Shipp, Tiffany Smith, Lauren Tom and Anastasia Washington.

“Star Trek” Executive Producers & Creatives: Alex Kurtzman, Rod Roddenberry, Trevor Roth, Mike McMahan, Henry Alonso Myers, James Mackinnon, Terry Matalas, Kevin Hageman, Dan Hageman and Ben Hibon


Jesse Grant/Getty Images for Paramount+