Peacock celebrated the world premiere of DR. DEATH S2 with the A-list cast and crew with a screening at the Pacific Design Center followed by an after-party at iconic Los Angeles hotspot Sunset Tower.

The Season 2 premiere kicked off with an elevated black-carpet celebrating the anthology series. Guests were then ushered into the Silver Screen Theater at PDC for a screening of the first two episodes “Like Magic” and “Worth the Risk”. Following the screening, the afterparty commenced at Sunset Tower where attendees enjoyed specialty cocktails, passed appetizers, DJ Daisy O’Dell and more.

Guests included Showrunner, Writer and Executive Producer Ashley Michel Hoban, Executive Producer, Patrick Macmanus, Executive Producer and Director Jennifer Morrison, Director Laura Belsey, and stars Edgar Ramírez, Mandy Moore, Luke Kirby, Ashley Madekwe and Gustaf Hammarsten.

Notable guests that walked the carpet included Dr. Death S1 star Joshua Jackson and actors Jamie ChungAaron Dominguez (Only Murders in the Building), Hannah Zeile(This is Us), Eoin Macken (La Brea), Logan Shroyer (This is Us), and Adina Porter (American Horror Story).

Additional guests of note and executives: 

  • Pearlena Igbokwe, Chairman, Universal Studio Group
  • Lisa Katz, President, Scripted Content NBCUniversal
  • Shannon Willett, Chief Marketing Officer, Peacock 


DR. DEATH S2 premieres on Thursday, December 21 only on Peacock.


This season of Dr. Death, based on the hit Wondery podcast, follows “Miracle Man” Paolo Macchiarini, a charming surgeon renowned for his innovative operations. When investigative journalist Benita Alexander approaches him for a story, the line between personal and professional begins to blur, changing her life forever. As she learns how far Paolo will go to protect his secrets, a group of doctors halfway across the world make shocking discoveries of their own that call everything about Paolo into question.

Showrunner / Writer / Executive Producer: Ashley Michel Hoban
Executive Producer: Patrick Macmanus
Executive Producers: Todd Black (Escape Artists), Jason Blumenthal (Escape Artists), Steve Tisch (Escape Artists), Taylor Latham (Escape Artists), Aaron Hart (Wondery), Hernan Lopez (Wondery), Marshall Lewy (Wondery), Linda Gase
Director/Executive Producer: Jennifer Morrison (Episodes 1-4)
Director: Laura Belsey (Episodes 5-8)
Cast: Edgar Ramírez, Mandy Moore, Luke Kirby, Ashley Madekwe, Gustaf Hammarsten
Produced by: UCP, a division of Universal Studio Group
Format: Limited drama series, 8 episodes x 60 minutes

Photo Courtesy of Peacock