And the ESPY goes to… The 2020 ESPYs took place last night and it was a virtual event to remember. This year’s award ceremony was held virtually this year due to our current pandemic. There were many changes. Instead of a host, three sports stars that ran the show.

This group included Seattle Storm point guard, Sue Bird, OL Reign winner, Megan Rapinoe, and Seattle Seahawks, Russell Wilson. Before the event took place, the three hosts promised that they would be covering the topic of Black Lives Matter. Wilson kicked off the evening by highlighting trailblazing black athletes in history.

With the awards being held virtually this year, many awards were not given out. Without further ado, here is the complete list of winners from the 2020 ESPY Awards!

Muhammad Ali Sports Humanitarian Award

Nelson Cruz, Minnesota Twins

Kevin Love, Cleveland Cavaliers

Devin and Jason McCourty, New England Patriots

Maya Moore, Minnesota Lynx

Titus O’Neil, WWE

WINNER: Nelson Cruz, Minnesota Twins

Sports Humanitarian Team of the Year

Los Angeles Dodgers

New York City FC

Sacramento Kings

WINNER: Los Angeles Dodgers

Corporate Community Impact Award


Anthem Foundation


Burton Snowboards

Peach Bowl


Can’t-Stop-Watching Moment 


Jackson State Manager Thomas “Snacks” Lee Drills 3

Riley Sartain-Vaughn Bat Flip

Newtown Wins Title on Anniversary of Sandy Hook Shooting

Obed Lekhehle High Jump

WINNER: Jackson State Manager Thomas “Snacks” Lee Drills 3

Jimmy V Award for Perseverance

WINNER: Taquarius Wair, Mesabi Range College

Pat Tillman Award for Service

WINNER: Kim Clavel, Boxing

Stuart Scott ENSPIRE Award

WINNER: WNBA and WNBA Players Association

Arthur Ashe Courage Award

WINNER: Kevin Love, Cleveland Cavaliers

Billie Jean King Youth Leadership Award


Joe Apudo

Batouly Camara

Ally Friedman

Javonn Islar

Chelsea Quito

Elijah Murphy and Niah Woods